Read Reviews (51)
(
4.98/5
) based on
51
reviews.

by AP Mistral Baits Ltd on Nov 26 2018 11:59

You know when something seems to good to be true? Of course we've heard them all before. "Our mezzanines will cost you about the same money as drawings and legal fees for an extension" "We will complete within 6 weeks." "We will do our best to work around you" Heard it all before yet it is true very true when we are talking about Cubex. Not only was their quote the most reasonable there was a certain feeling that they could do the job they advertise. There was a confidence that I rarely get when dealing in things I know nothing about. Well done Fran and Cubex.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carl Rogers on Nov 21 2018 11:27

Thanks so much for the racking and shelving that you supplied us for our premises in Wellingborough. The products matched our requirements perfectly and were extremely good value. I have recommended Cubex to clients of ours for an office refurbishment and they were also extremely satisfied so I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them again. Carl Rogers Director On Tap Water Coolers Ltd
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark Russell, General Manager Virani on Oct 29 2018 14:59

Having successfully completed previous projects for Virani, Cubex Contracts were the natural choice of Principle Contractor for the time constrained refurbishment of an extra warehouse facility in Wellingborough. Site Manager, Frances MacKenzie, demonstrated the value of real people skills in weaving a plethora of disparate contractors into a smooth-running project, with safety paramount at all times, Frances ensured that the health, safety and welfare of contractors and visitors were addressed proactively and, befitting a future food ingredients warehouse, the site remained spotless at all times. Cheerful and efficient project management.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve. Replace Base on Oct 12 2018 12:17

I wanted to add some additional warehouse space to our mezzanine and required stairs and rails, I initially had big plans, however our landlord had other ideas, Cubex ran me though quotes for the desired work and then worked with me to provide several plans to keep the work within the landlord’s requirements. Once we had agreed the work it was completed within the exact time scales I was quoted, no delays or unexpected costs. The work is of a high standard, the installation team were a great bunch and took health and safety seriously. Cubex did a great job of making sure we would also accommodate the H&S needs of the installers.. I would definitely recommend. We added about 35% warehouse space at what I would consider a great price. Thanks again. Steve.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shivani Mistry on Sep 20 2018 07:03

Frances and her team at Cubex Contracts are professional, accommodating and extremely easy to work with. When I mentioned at a Networking Training event in March that there was a need for a glass partition in our office, Frances said she would be able to get someone in touch with me straightaway to see if the team at Cubex could help. Sure enough, I was put in contact with the correct person, and that following week our office was visited by Cubex and they were able to draw up three possible options for my Director to choose from. By adding this high quality glass partitioning in the first story of our office separating a meeting room from the sales office, the Monkey Tree office has been made our own unique space. The manifestation is high spec, edgy and fits in great with our theme and house style at our office. We have received many compliments by clients who have visited us, and agree it is a great feature enhancing our office space. I would recommend them to anyone; family, friends or business connections who require any office partition needs, without a single hesitation. Thank you to Frances and her amazing team at Cubex. Sincerely Yours, Shivani Mistry
 
 
 
 
 

by Darren Lack on Jul 10 2018 10:01

We have used Cubex on 2 recent projects. The first was a complete office refurbishment at our Manchester location. This included the installation of a mezzanine floor which doubled the size of the sale office, new warehouse LED lighting, a dedicated kitchen/rest area and a large conference facility for customer visits and internal training, redecoration and new furniture throughout. The program was completed on time and Cubex installation team kept us informed as to the progress. Some major construction works were involved but these did not impact normal business operations. Our second project with Cubex was the replacement of an old circular deli counter to a more modernised functional kitchen arrangement for our staff to use. This was a structured quick turnaround project, completed within 6 days to a high level of finish. Very pleased with the final configuration. Darren Lack – Group Supply Chain Director
 
 
 
 
 

by Mick McCarthy on Mar 7 2018 14:19

Cubex Contracts designed and installed the complete fit out of our new premises in Northampton. The first phase including a Mezzanine floor, partitioning above and below, suspended ceilings, toilet and washroom facilities, kitchen and restroom, offices, carpeting and mechanical electrical. Having moved in Cubex then supported us with further works to include the partitioning of a boardroom, installation of external windows and furniture. The initial project was turned around within a 4 week lead time, with a two week installation and we are very happy with the end result. We have and will continue to recommend Cubex Contracts. Mick McCarthy Managing Director McCarthy Environmental Limited
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Jan 29 2018 10:16

I had used Cubex 17 years ago and was impressed with their service then, I'm pleased to confirm they are still very good, and really are a one stop solution! We had a mezzanine floor installed, after discussing our requirements a design catering to our needs was quickly produced for our approval. Once approved a Cubex Project Manager then took over and ensured everything happen on time as planned. The installation team worked around a busy factory environment, with very little disruption to us, the site was clean and tidy and the installation was completed on time. We now have the additional space we required - we are already planning 'Phase 2' with Cubex! Top marks and thanks to Cubex. David Simpkin Managing Director MJ Engineering Limited
 
 
 
 
 

by Ben on Oct 24 2017 09:09

I am so pleased with the service and support from Cubex. The partition and mezzanine project was completed punctually and the project management support was exceptional. The thorough documentation and pre-project planning (including building reg liaison) meant that the project was swiftly passed via our landlord who had the same confidence in Cubex delivering a high quality solution. The revised office layout is just what we needed and the mezzanine has meant that we are truly maximising all of our available space preventing the need to move to an additional unit. I have and will continue to recommend Cubex. Ben Carter White Event Production
 
 
 
 
 

by Andy Johnstone on Oct 2 2017 13:54

Many thanks to Cubex Contractors for your help with making some alterations to our exiting Mezzanine floor – we now have a larger mezzanine area with the additional of a meeting room and additional office space that has been fitted out to match our existing offices. The project was completed in a week and was installed in a quick and efficient manner. From my first contact with Cubex, every Member of their team was professional and helpful, making the overall project an easy and stress free experience. The result is that we now have greater room to house personnel as well as a central meeting space for our other regional offices. Andy Johnstone Depot Manager Northern Commercials
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews